What does it take to be the Change?

Engr Shayan Ahmad
2 min readFeb 12, 2021

--

In the world of today, everyone lives for himself/herself but I believe that true happiness lies in doing small deeds.

There was a constant phase of change that transformed me into a person who looks at things differently now, understand people better and want to learn new things more aggressively. I would practice adopting the habit of doing more work hard as nothing can be achieved without hard work and dedication; and when it is about your dreams, you have to pay the cost for it and sacrifice as much as you can. Amal allowed me to know my inner talent, my skills, my weaknesses, my goals, and various tips to achieve them.

One of the most important thing I practiced and learnt during my stay at Amal was leadership. Being the leader of the Mega Circle 3 helped me learn/empower many things. I empowered my ability to hear people’s opinion. I learnt to be humble, take responsibility and how to inspire my teammates. And the team is very good, it feels like everyone is the leader and team player.

I would like to thank my Amal fellows who encouraged me on my way forward and taught me by their own examples that how should I talk to the people, how should I convince them and how should I accept the rejections along my way. Their positivism filled me with energy and made my time memorable for the whole of my remaining life. It would not have been possible without their help.

--

--